Beautifying a Kitchen

We are in the process of transforming my kitchen. Surprisingly enough, my husband chose the orange color for the wall. We already have the blue tile we have to work with on the counter-tops, but I’m hoping that we can find some fabric to bring it all together. In the meantime, it’s a beautiful orange kitchen…I’m still debating on what to do with the ceiling. I’ve found a few examples of wallpapering the ceiling, which would be really fun, if I could find the perfect wallpaper. However, I have accepted that unless I bring it back from the States, that may not happen. Paint is my second choice, and I go back and forth with colors. In the meantime, I had my silk paintings from Vietnam framed and hung this week. Slowly, it’s all coming together. If I could just find the fabric to cover the “pantry” all would be comfortable!

Orange Kitchen with White Ceiling

What do you think? Should I wallpaper or paint?

Leave a Reply

